Prayer Bulletins

2022 

PRAYER BULLETIN #213, 14MAY2022

GOD IS WORTHY OF OUR THANKSGIVING

“Let them give thanks to the Lord for
his unfailing love and his wonderful deeds
for mankind,
for he satisfies the thirsty and
fills the hungry with good things.”
Psalm 107:8, 9

REFLECTION

Now that Singapore has had a glimpse of “the promised land” as things return to some semblance of normalcy, some of us may have gotten very used to the two years of “wilderness living”, wandering in darkness and despair, preferring to continue in circles. Why?

Perhaps, this is due to changes in their lives during the wilderness years. They have gotten used to others deciding the path for them and being served hand and foot. But now, they have to restart their journey, set root in a new place and rebuilt again. They have to clear and till the land before they can plant the seeds for new growth and a fresh harvest. This will be hard work. Humans, in general, don’t like to work. We want the fruit without toiling; we want pleasure and power without the labour and pain.

If, however, we are not afraid of hard work, if we are faithful and obedient to God, if we turn our hearts back to God, God has promised to turn the desert into flowing springs, fields that yield a fruitful harvest and increase our numbers.

The words from this psalm are words of thankfulness to God, celebrating a return from exile. This is the context of how, when we read these words praising God’s works, we must remember God’s blessings in the midst of trials. Remember from where God’s has delivered us. These words should also be a reminder for us, as we continue the journey, that the best sacrifice we can offer to God, is a faithful and obedient life.

 

PRAYER

Blessed are You, Lord God of our salvation, to You be praise and glory forever. May the fruits of Your new creation, rejoice in this new day You have made, and praise You for Your mighty acts. Lord God, in whom we find life, health, and strength, through whose gifts we are clothed and fed, through whose mercy we have been forgiven and cleansed, be our guide, strength, Saviour, and Lord all the days of our life. Blessed be God, Father, Son and Holy Spirit. We offer our prayers through Christ. Amen.

 

SUPPLICATION

  • Remember, Prince of Peace, the peoples of the world divided into many nations and tongues. Deliver us from every evil that obstructs Your saving purpose and fulfil Your promises of old to establish Your kingdom of peace. From the curse of war and all that creates it, O Lord, deliver us. And here, we remember especially, the peoples of Yemen, Syria, and Ukraine. May You be gracious and merciful to those who are suffering greatly in such deep conflict.
  • Living Word, by whom all things are created, bless all those who work daily in home, field and marketplace. Labour with them until the creation of the new heaven and earth. In a climate of increasing costs of living, remind us, dear God, to do good and share what we have, for such sacrifices are pleasing to You.
  • O God, as You have anointed leaders and called prophets of old, lead us to recognize our true representatives and authentic leaders. We pray especially for the next generation of leaders of Singapore and of the Methodist Church in Singapore. May they be men and women who love Your people and can walk with them, who feel their pain and share their joys, who dream their dreams and strive to accompany them in their goal. In Your fire, with your Spirit, embolden and commission them to transform our political system, to serve Your people, and to bring real glory to Your name.
  • O Holy Spirit, refresh the Church world-wide with Your presence and power. Renew Your people so that we will live a life marked by peace, joy and love; with deep desire to share the Good News of Christ with our family members, our friends and our neighbours.

With gladness, let us present the offerings of our life and
labour to the Lord.

Download PDF Wed, 14 MAY 2022 – GOD IS WORTHY OF OUR THANKSGIVING

PREVIOUS BULLETINS IN 2022

Wed, 11 MAY 2022 – LOVE ONE ANOTHER

Sat, 7 MAY 2022 – MAKING EFFORT TO KEEP THE UNITY

Wed, 4 MAY 2022 – COME TO THE HEAVENLY FATHER

Sat, 30 APR 2022 – KEEPING AND SHARING GOD’S LOVE

Wed, 27 APR 2022 – BEING FRUITFUL CHRISTIANS

Sat, 23 APR 2022 – A LIVING FAITH

Wed, 20 APR 2022 – LIVING HOPE IN CHRIST

Sat, 16 APR 2022 – PASSIONS

Wed, 13 APR 2022 – WHAT A FRIEND WE HAVE IN JESUS

Sat, 09 APR 2022 – WITH THE “RIGHT” COMES “ POWER TO DO HIS WILL”

Wed, 06 APR 2022 – A HOUSE OF PRAYER OR A DEN OF ROBBERS?

Sat, 02 APR 2022 – FEELING WORN OUT SPIRITUALLY?

Wed, 30 Mar 2022 – THE REFRESHING LAW OF THE LORD

Sat, 26 Mar 2022 – REMEMBERING AND ANCHORING

Wed, 23 Mar 2022 – YOUR SOURCE OF HELP

Sat, 19 Mar 2022 – DO YOU ENJOY BEING WITH THE FATHER?

Wed, 16 Mar 2022 – When You Turn Gray

Sat, 12 Mar 2022 – Pray With Watchfulness & Thanksgiving

Wed, 9 Mar 2022 – Do Not Be Troubled

Sat, 5 Mar 2022 – Posturing Yourself In Prayer

Wed, 2 Mar 2022 – “Good Works” Start With Prayer

Sat, 26 Feb 2022 – Sing Praise To God

Wed, 23 Feb 2022 – Living Stones

Sat, 19 Feb 2022 – The Privilege Of Being In God’s Family

Wed, 16 Feb 2022 – Dressed In The Newness Of Christ

Sat, 12 Feb 2022 – The Power Of Daily Remembrance

Wed, 9 Feb 2022 – A Choice To Bless

Sat, 5 Feb 2022 – His Works, His Ways, His Will

Wed, 2 Feb 2022 – Year of the tiger 

Sat, 29 Jan 2022 – Stand Firm & Fight Well 

Wed, 26 Jan 2022 – Commit: Will you handover to God? 

Sat, 22 Jan 2022 – Glory Amidst Trouble

Wed, 19 Jan 2022 – We can’t outgive God 

Sat, 15 Jan 2022 – The person who is truly blessed 

Wed, 12 Jan 2022 – God of all grace, greatness and goodness

Sat, 8 Jan 2022 – Go tell it on the mountain 

Wed Jan 5, 2022 – The best is yet to be

Sat Jan 1, 2022 – Seek ye first

2020 & 2021

CLICK HERE FOR BULLETINS IN 2021

Prayer Bulletin  Wed Dec 29, 2021

Prayer Bulletin  Sat Dec 25, 2021

Prayer Bulletin  Wed Dec 22, 2021

Prayer Bulletin  Sat Dec 18, 2021

Prayer Bulletin  Wed Dec 15, 2021

Prayer Bulletin  Sat Dec 11, 2021

Prayer Bulletin  Wed Dec 8, 2021

Prayer Bulletin  Sat Dec 4, 2021

Prayer Bulletin  Wed Dec 1, 2021

Prayer Bulletin  Sat Nov 27, 2021

Prayer Bulletin  Wed Nov 24, 2021

Prayer Bulletin  Sat Nov 20, 2021

Prayer Bulletin  Wed Nov 17, 2021

Prayer Bulletin  Sat Nov 13, 2021

Prayer Bulletin  Wed Nov 10, 2021

Prayer Bulletin  Sat Nov 6, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed Nov 3, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat Oct 30, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed Oct 27, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat Oct 23, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed Oct 20, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat Oct 16, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed Oct 13, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat Oct 9, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed Oct 6, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat Oct 2, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed Sep 29, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat Sep 25, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed Sep 22, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Sep 18, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Sep 15, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Sep 11, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Sep 8, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Sep 4, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Sep 1, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Aug 28, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Aug 25, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Aug 21, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Aug 18, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Aug 14, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Aug 11, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Aug 7, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Aug 4, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Jul 31, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Jul 28, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Jul 24, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Jul 21, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Jul 17, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Jul 14, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Jul 10, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Jul 7, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Jul 3, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Jun 30, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Jun 26, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Jun 23, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Jun 19, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Jun 16, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Jun 12, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Jun 9, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Jun 5, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Jun 2, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, May 29, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, May 26, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, May 22, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, May 19, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, May 15, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, May 12, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, May 8, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, May 5, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, May 1, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Apr 28, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Apr 24, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Apr 21, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Apr 17, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Apr 14, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Apr 10, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Apr 7, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Apr 3, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Mar 31, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Mar 27, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Mar 24, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Mar 20, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Mar 17, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Mar 13, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Mar 10, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Mar 6, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Mar 3, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Feb 27, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Feb 24, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Feb 20, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Feb 17, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Feb 13, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Feb 10, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Feb 6, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Feb 3, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Jan 30, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Jan 27, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Jan 23, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Jan 20, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Jan 16, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Jan 13, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Jan 9, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Wed, Jan 6, 2021

Prayer Bulletin Sat, Jan 2, 2021

CLICK HERE FOR BULLETINS IN 2020

Pastoral Care Helpline