WITNESS & EVANGELISM

We promote Evangelism as a lifestyle through various activities & events, in and through Barker Road Methodist Church, so that members and friends of the church, are able to carry out the Biblical mandate of communicating the Gospel to all.
  • Key Outreach Activities
  • ALPHA Courses & Follow Up Classes
  • New-Comers' Lunches
  • Training (Equipping members for Evangelism)

Participant Schedule for Alpha Online (Jul-Aug 2020)

 

SLOT 1  –  Thursdays, 8pm-9.30pm

* Thu, Jul 9  |  Session 1  |  Is There More to Life Than This?

* Thu, Jul 16  |  Session 2  |  Who is Jesus?

* Thu, Jul 23  |  Session 3  |  Why did Jesus die?

* Thu, Jul 30  |  Session 4  |  How can I Have Faith?

* Thu, Aug 6  |  Session 5  |  Why & How do I Pray?

* Thu, Aug 13  |  Session 6  |  Why & How Should I Read the Bible?

* Thu, Aug 20  |  Session 7  |  How does God Guide Us?

** Sat, Aug 29  |  Session 8  |  Alpha Weekend (Holy Spirit) – COMBINED

 

O R

 

SLOT 2  –  Saturdays, 2pm-3:30pm

* Sat, Jul 11  |  Session 1  |  Is There More to Life Than This?

* Sat, Jul 18  |  Session 2  |  Who is Jesus?

* Sat, Jul 25  |  Session 3  |  Why did Jesus die?

* Sat, Aug 1  |  Session 4  |  How can I Have Faith?

* Sat, Aug 8  |  Session 5  |  Why & How do I Pray?

* Sat, Aug 15  |  Session 6  |  Why & How Should I Read the Bible?

* Sat, Aug 22  |  Session 7  |  How does God Guide Us?

** Sat, Aug 29  |  Session 8  |  Alpha Weekend (Holy Spirit) – COMBINED