ONLINE STREAMING

The online streaming of our One BRMC Service will start just before 8.30am. Click the picture below for the online stream when it is available.

 
A digital order of worship is available. Click HERE.
 
To view the previous week’s church concerns video. Click HERE.
 
To present your Pledge Offerings and Gifts. Click HERE.
 
Study guides for Small Groups are available. Click HERE.
 
 

Getting the most out of your online worship experience

1. Put God First
Be intentional about availing yourself for the entire stream of the worship service. Seek to arrange your time that day around worshipping God alongside the church community through your online experience, rather than your other priorities. Resist the temptation to make yourself “lord” of the Lord’s Day.

2. Prepare your worship space
Choose a space that is conducive for you to engage in online worship. Is it suitably quiet and tidy? Are you able to enhance the atmosphere with a lit candle or by dimming the room lights?

3. Prepare your body
Physical circumstances put us in the right frame of mind. Before tuning in to the online stream, satisfy your body’s needs (eg, bathroom, hunger). Avoid snacking during the stream. While you need not be dressed in the clothes you would usually wear for Sunday service, simple actions eg, washing your face, changing into a clean shirt etc. can help you feel refreshed and ready to worship.

4. Gather together
Wherever possible, gather with members of your household to worship together. The worship experience is best participated when worshippers do so together as a family.

5. Be present
Whether we are participating in the church service onsite or online, our posture in worship should not differ. This is time you have set aside to connect with Christ. Resist the urge to multitask while worshipping. Close the other apps on your computer, especially instant messaging and social media. While family needs (e.g. care of infants or the elderly) are legitimate reasons for pausing the stream, do endeavor to return as soon as possible.
 
 

One BRMC Small Group Study

Click on a file in the list below to download the file

 

SUN, APR 5 | Palm & Passion | Rev Benjamin Fong

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

SUN, MAR 29 | For the Glory of God | Rev Jeremy Ong

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

SUN, MAR 22 | FAQ when life is upended | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

To go the sermon series of your choice, please click one of the tabs below

 

Sermons preached at BRMC (that are not part of a sermon series)

A Study On The Work Of The Holy Spirit  | Jan – Mar 2020

The Book of ACTS 13-28 | Jul 14-Sep 18, 2019   |   Acts 1-16 | Sep 2-Nov 25, 2018

The GOSPEL of JOHN | Part 2: Mar 3-Apr 28, 2019 | Part 1: Apr 15-Aug 26, 2018

RADICAL LIVING on Leviticus | Part 1: Jan 20-Feb 24, 2019

BACK to Jesus | Jan 28-Mar 11, 2018

Talks by Rev Dr Tan Siang Yang | March 2018

 

On the COVID-19 situation

Sat, Apr 4, 2020

Dear BRMC family

In line with the latest guidelines across the various governing bodies, please note that the church office will be closed from Tue, Apr 7 to Mon, May 4, and all worship services continue to be suspended until further notice.

To remain connected to one another digitally during this period, we recommend using the following platforms to set up and host an online meeting with your small group, fellowship group or committee:

1. Zoom (click HERE for the user guide)

2. Skype (click HERE for the user guide)

In the meantime, all Pastors, Pastoral Team Staff, Admin and Support staff remain contactable via email or mobile phone. This is with the exception of urgent pastoral care or assistance that may require staff presence, with existing precautionary measures set in place.

Staff with roles that still require them to be onsite during the closure period will be given provisional allowance to fulfil any outstanding duties in the office but are to telecommute thereafter. As we deal with the COVID-19 (Coronavirus Disease 2019), let us do our part to be socially responsible even as we trust God in this situation.

Even as we face uncertain circumstances, let us continue in an attitude of worship, turn our hearts to God as our anchor and trust that He will see us through.

You can stay in touch with us via Facebook and Telegram

     

For more information on the COVID-19 Situation –

• Ministry of Health updates HERE
• The Methodist Church in Singapore updates HERE

A letter from our PIC


Pastoral Letter from Bishop and the Presidents

A Word from the Pastor


 

 
 

 

Donate to Bless

The COVID-19 situation that we are currently in has resulted in extreme anxiety in the community. For the disadvantaged and vulnerable, the anxiety they feel is even greater. Distressed and low-income families may be facing more hardship when they earn less during this time or when they lose their livelihoods. Having little to no savings will likely cause them to experience more stress and go into debt.

Many of them rely on part-time and multiple jobs to make ends meet. However, they struggle between heeding advisories to stay home and having jobs that cannot be done remotely. These families are now forced to choose between bringing food to the table and keeping themselves and their families safe.

Methodist Welfare Services aims to raise $1.35m to provide financial assistance to 1,000 low-income families for one year. These funds will support them in meeting their basic needs, and having the resources to better prepare for and handle the direct impact brought about by COVID-19 on their lives.

Click HERE to give

Sermons preached at BRMC

Sun, Apr 5, 2020 | Philippians 2:5-11| Rev Benjamin Fong

 

 

 

Sun, Mar 29, 2020 | For the Glory of God  | Rev Jeremy Ong

 

 

 

 Sun, Mar 22, 2020 | FAQ When Life is Upended  | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sun, Feb 16, 2020 | The 135th Anniversary of the Methodist Church in Singapore | Rev Dr Chong Chin Chung

 

 

 

Sat, Feb 29, 2020 | Following The Mind Of Christ | Rev Dr Daniel Koh

 

 

 

 Sun, Jan 12, 2020 | Vision 2020/2 | Rev Jeremy Ong

 

 

 

Sun, Jan 12, 2020 | Vision 2020/2 | Rev Benjamin Fong

 

 

 

Sun, Jan 5, 2020 | A Loving Rebuke | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sun, Dec 31, 2019 | Hello? | Rev Benjamin Fong

 

 

 

Sun, Dec 25, 2019 | The Subversive God | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sun, Dec 22, 2019 | A Light Shines In The Darkness | Rev Wendy Watson

 

 

 

Sun, Dec 15, 2019 | Celebration Of Christ – Our King | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sun, Dec 8, 2019 | But by the Grace of God.. | Rev Wendy Watson

 

 

 

Sun, Dec 8, 2019 | The Messiah Revealed | Rev Ho Chee Sin

 

 

 

Sun, Dec 8, 2019 | Empowerment | Rev Ho Chee Sin

 

 

 

Sun, Dec 1, 2019 | Heart Of The Father | Ps Chris Gore

 

 

 

Sun, Dec 1, 2019 | The Victory that Overcomes | Rev Jeremy Ong

 

 

 

Sun, Dec 1, 2019 | When God is Exalted | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sun, Nov 30, 2019 | Living As A Follower Of Jesus Christ | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sun, Nov 24, 2019 | Right Here Waiting | Rev Benjamin Fong

 

 

 

Sun, Nov 17, 2019 | Just Worship | Rev Dr Daniel Koh

 

 

 

Sun, Nov 17, 2019 | Human Religion & True Worship | Bishop Dr Robert Solomon

 

 

 

Sun, Nov 10, 2019 | Let Us | Rev Reuben Ng

 

 

 

Sun, Nov 10, 2019 | Worship Together | Rev William Sam

 

 

 

Sun, Nov 3, 2019 | Listen To The Witnesses | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sun, Nov 3, 2019 | The Pentecost Principle | Rev Wendy Watson

 

 

 

Sun, Nov 3, 2019 | 1 John 3:19-24 | Rev Jeremy Ong

 

 

 

Sun, Oct 27, 2019 | Sin Boldly! | Rev Benjamin Fong

 

 

 

Sat, Oct 26, 2019 | In Christ – Our Life Giver | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sun, Oct 20, 2019 | Practicing The Presence Of God | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sun, Oct 20, 2019 | 1 John 2:12-17 | Rev Jeremy Ong

 

 

 

Sun, Oct 6, 2019 | Unity Of The Church | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sun, Oct 6, 2019 | A Walk On The Light Side | Rev Jeremy Ong

 

 

 

Sat, Sep 28, 2019 | God Faithful & Wise | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sat, Sep 7, 2019 | God Holy & Just | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sat, Aug 31, 2019 | Adonai-Our Sovereign God | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sat, Aug 17, 2019 | El Shaddai | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sat, Aug 3, 2019 | Jehovah Rophe | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sat, Jul 13, 2019 | Jehovah M’Kaddesh | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sat, Jul 6, 2019 | Jehovah – LORD | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sat, Jun 15, 2019 | Our God Omnipresent | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sat, Jun 1, 2019 | Our God Omnipotent | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sat, May 25, 2019 | Methodist Pentecost | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sun, May 19, 2019 | About Life, Death & Other Troubling Questions | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sat, May 18, 2019 | Jochebed, Mary and Suzanna | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sun, May 12, 2019 | Mamma Mia | Rev Benjamin Fong

 

 

 

Sat, May 11, 2019 | Mothers | Rev Ho Chee Sin

 

 

 

Sun, May 5, 2019 | Grow Old Along With Me | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sun, May 5, 2019 | Death To Life | Rev Wendy Watson

 

 

 

Sat, May 4, 2019 | Glorify Jesus | Rev Dr Daniel Koh

 

 

 

Sat, Apr 20, 2019 | I Am The Resurrection | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sat, Apr 6, 2019 | I Am The Good Shepherd | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sat, Mar 30, 2019 | I Am The True Vine | Rev Ho Chee Sin

 

 

 

Sat, Mar 23, 2019 | I Am The Bread Of Life | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sat, Mar 16, 2019 | I Am The Life | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sat, Mar 2, 2019 | I Am The Way | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sat, Feb 23, 2019 | The Best Life Ever | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sat, Feb 16, 2019 | Watch & Pray | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sat, Feb 9, 2019 | Pray In The Name Of Jesus | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sat, Feb 2, 2019 | Chinese New Year Blessings Service | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sat, Jan 26, 2019 | Our Three Requests | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sat, Jan 19, 2019 | Three Hearts Desires Godwards | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sun, Jan 13, 2019 | Still Transformed By The Love Of Christ | Rev Benjamin Fong

 

 

 

Sun, Jan 13, 2019 | Transformed By The Love Of Christ : Love In Action | Rev Jeremy Ong

 

 

 

Sun, Jan 13, 2019 | Stepping in-Standing Up-Staying Close | Rev Wendy Watson

 

 

 

Sat, Jan 12, 2019 | The Prayer Ministry Of The Church | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sun, Jan 6, 2019 | Transformed By The Love Of Christ | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sat, Jan 5, 2019 | The High Calling Of God | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sun, Dec 30, 2018 | God’s Best To You | Rev Wendy Watson

 

 

 

Sun, Dec 30, 2018 | Family Matters | Rev Benjamin Fong

 

 

 

Sat, Dec 29, 2018 | God’s Convenant To Us | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sun, Dec 23, 2018 | There’s Something About Mary | Rev Benjamin Fong

 

 

 

Sun, Dec 23, 2018 | Annunciation | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sat, Dec 22, 2018 | Christmas Carols Celebration Service | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sun, Dec 16, 2018 | Someone Mightier | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sun, Dec 16, 2018 | God’s Best to You | Rev Wendy Watson

 

 

 

Sun, Dec 9, 2018 | Wait !| Rev Benjamin Fong

 

 

 

Sun, Dec 9, 2018 | Who Can Tahan? | Rev Jeremy Ong

 

 

 

Sat, Dec 8, 2018 | Christmas | Rev Lawrence Chua

 

 

 

Sun, Dec 2, 2018 | What Can We Expect At Christmas ? | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sun, Nov 11, 2018 | A Family That Belongs To God| Rev Gladwin Lee

 

 

 

Sat, Sep 8, 2018 | Defending the Faith | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sun, Aug 26, 2018 | Practising The Sacramental Life | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sun, Jul 22, 2018 | Practising the Compassionate Life | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sun, Jun 24, 2018 | Practising the Prayer-Filled Life | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

 

 

 

Sun, Jun 17, 2018 | Joseph: The Good Earthly Father | Rev Ho Chee Sin

 

 

 

Sun, Jun 10, 2018 | The 3rd Wave – Christianity With Power (Part 2) | Rev Wendy Watson

 

 

 

Sun, Jun 3, 2018 | The 3rd Wave – Christianity With Power (Part 1) | Rev Wendy Watson

 

 

 

Sermon Series Resources – the Work of the Holy Spirit




Resources

Participant’s & Leader’s Study Guides

Click on a file in the list below to download the file

 

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE for Session 8

LEADER’S GUIDE for Session 8

 

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE for Session 7

LEADER’S GUIDE for Session 7

ADDENDUM – LEADER’S GUIDE for Session 7

 

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE for Session 6

LEADER’S GUIDE for Session 6

 

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE for Session 5

LEADER’S GUIDE for Session 5

 

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE for Session 4

LEADER’S GUIDE for Session 4

 

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE for Session 3

LEADER’S GUIDE for Session 3

 

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE for Session 2

LEADER’S GUIDE for Session 2

 

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE for Session 1

LEADER’S GUIDE for Session 1