Study Guides

Pulpit Calendar 2021 Sermon Series Resources

Click on a file in the list below to download the file

 

CLICK HERE FOR Study Guides

Individuals or Small Groups who wish to purchase hardcopies may do so from physical Christian bookstores or online stores such as Amazon, Bookdepository, Blackwells, etc)

Sun, Nov 21 | A Vision of Heaven

 

Sun, Nov 7 | Freedom!

 

Sun, Oct 31 | Fast Farce

 

Sun, Oct 24 | Three Reversals

 

Sun, Oct 17 | Who is the Servant?

 

Sun, Oct 10 | Finding God in the midst of Covid 19

 

Sun, Oct 3 | A Tale of Two Servants

 

Sun, Sep 26 | Waiting for the Light

 

 

 


Sun, Sep 19 | It’s OK Not To Feel OK
Sun, Sep 19 | Waiting for the Lord

DISCUSSION GUIDE

 

Sun, Sep 12 | The Living Word of God

DISCUSSION GUIDE

 

Sun, Sep 5 | Of Judges and Judging

DISCUSSION GUIDE

 

Sun, Aug 29 | To Tithe or Not To Tithe?

DISCUSSION GUIDE

 

Sun, Aug 22 | The Pursuit of Holiness

DISCUSSION GUIDE

 

Sun, Aug 15 | Bread Talk

DISCUSSION GUIDE

 

Sun, Aug 8 | Unity in the Church

DISCUSSION GUIDE

 

The Good and Beautiful God

CLICK HERE FOR Study Guides

Sun, Jul 25 | Beholding God’s goodness and beauty

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, Jul 18 | Are you a good guy or a bad guy?

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, Jul 11 | Our Good God loves us sacrificially

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, Jul 4 | Our Good God loves us in his Holiness

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, Jun 27 | God Loves Us, Good or Bad

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, Jun 20 | The Good and Trustworthy Father

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, Jun 13 | God is Good and Generous to all

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, Jun 6 | God is Good… all the time?

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, May 30 | Working Out In The Light

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, May 23 | Aldersgate 2021 sermon

REFLECTIVE QUESTIONS

 
Sun, May 16 | Who really is Jesus?

Sun, May 16 | God’s rule for the Christian family

REFLECTIVE QUESTIONS

 
 

Emotional Well Being in the Family

CLICK HERE FOR Study Guides

Sun, May 9 | It Is Well With My Soul

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, May 2 | Sharing & Caring in the Community

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, Apr 25 | Well-being is Being Truly Human

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, Apr 18 | Human Worth and Well-being

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, Apr 11 | Simon, son of John do you love me?

Sun, Apr 11 | Eternity In Our Hearts

REFLECTIVE QUESTIONS

 
 

Sun, Apr 4 | That You May Believe 

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 
 

Sun, Mar 28 | Jesus & the Symbols of the New Kingdom 

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 
 

1 John Sermon Series

CLICK HERE FOR Study Guides

Sun, Mar 21 | True Confidence as God’s children 

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 
 

Sun, Mar 14 | Born to Overcome 

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 
 

Sun, Mar 7 | Loving an Unseen God 

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 
 

Sun, Feb 28 | Living in God – in love and in the Spirit 

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 
 

Sun, Feb 21 | Do we bear the mark of true love? 

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 
 

Sun, Feb 14 | Who Are The True Children Of God? 

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 
 

Sun, Feb 7 | Temptations And Deceptions Will Come, How Can We Overcome? 

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 
 

Sun, Jan 31 | Are We Living In Him And In The Light? 

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 
 

Sun, Jan 24 | Can Sinners Like Us Walk In God’s Light? 

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 
 

Sun, Jan 17 | True Fellowship: Have You Truly Seen And Heard? 

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE


 

Vision Sunday 2021

Sun, Jan 3 & 10, 2021 | Jesus, Our Light In The Darkness; A Lamp In Every Home | Rev Wendy Watson

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 


 

2020 Study Guides

CLICK HERE FOR 2020 STUDY GUIDES

Sun, Dec 27, 2020 | There Is Hope | Mr Damien Wong

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, Nov 8, 2020 | The WELCOME Of God’s Love | Rev Dr Gordon Wong

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, Oct 11, 2020 | Worship In Spirit & Truth | Mr Darren Huang 

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, Sep 20 – Sun, Dec 20, 2020 | Sermon Series on Ephesians

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, Aug 16 – Sun, Sep 13, 2020 | Sermon Series on the Sacraments

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

ADDENDUM TO SESSION 1

 

Sun, Aug 9, 2020 | Seek the Welfare of the City | Rev Dr Daniel Koh

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, Aug 2, 2020 | Giving In Grace | Rev Jeremy Ong

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, Jul 26, 2020 | The Value Of Your Life | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, Apr 19 – Sun, Jul 19, 2020 | The Gospel of Mark Sermon Series

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

SUPPLEMENTARY DAILY READINGS – May 11 to 29

SUPPLEMENTARY DAILY READINGS – Jun 21 to 26

 

Sun, Jun 21, 2020 | The Attentive Father | Rev Jeremy Ong

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, May 24, 2020 | Living BRMC’s Legacy of Faith in Action | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, May 17, 2020 | Can I Be Me? | Rev Wendy Watson

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, May 10, 2020 | A Giving Mother | Rev Jeremy Ong

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun Apr 12, 2020 | Jesus Lives! | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, Apr 5, 2020 | Palm & Passion | Rev Benjamin Fong

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun Mar 29, 2020 | For the Glory of God | Rev Jeremy Ong

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun Mar 22, 2020 | FAQ when life is upended | Rev Dr Chiu Ming Li

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE

LEADER’S GUIDE

 

Sun, Mar 15, 2020 | The Work of the Holy Spirit sermon series

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE for Session 8

LEADER’S GUIDE for Session 8

 

Sun, Mar 8, 2020 | The Work of the Holy Spirit sermon series

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE for Session 7

LEADER’S GUIDE for Session 7

ADDENDUM – LEADER’S GUIDE for Session 7

 

Sun, Mar 1, 2020 | The Work of the Holy Spirit sermon series

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE for Session 6

LEADER’S GUIDE for Session 6

 

Sun, Feb 23, 2020 | The Work of the Holy Spirit sermon series

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE for Session 5

LEADER’S GUIDE for Session 5

 

Sun, Feb 9, 2020 | The Work of the Holy Spirit sermon series

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE for Session 4

LEADER’S GUIDE for Session 4

 

Sun, Feb 2, 2020 | The Work of the Holy Spirit sermon series

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE for Session 3

LEADER’S GUIDE for Session 3

 

Sun, Jan 26, 2020 | The Work of the Holy Spirit sermon series

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE for Session 2

LEADER’S GUIDE for Session 2

 

Sun, Jan 19, 2020 | The Work of the Holy Spirit sermon series

PARTICIPANT’S GUIDE for Session 1

LEADER’S GUIDE for Session 1